• redit
  • stumble
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • google

More than just celebrity gossip


American Idol Alum Releases Christmas Album

Remember American Idol album Brooke White? Well, she is still employed and peeps must be buying her music because she is celebrating her new album,a full-length holiday album titled “White Christmas”. Talk about creativity with the use of her last name to play on words for her title. Yeah, we caught on to that, girl…

The 11-song collection includes holiday classics plus three original songs: “Christmas Card,” “California Christmas” and “I Love Christmas.” For production duties on the holiday album, BROOKE teamed with Chris Seefried who produced and co-wrote Fitz and The Tantrums’ debut album including “MoneyGrabber” and “Don’t Gotta Work It Out.” Chris also produced the song “Wonderland” off “American Idol” finalist Haley Reinhardt’s debut this year.

WHITE CHRISTMAS marks BROOKE’s first full-length offering since the release of acclaimed debut album High Hopes & Heartbreak (June Baby, 2009) which the Miami Herald praised for its “…infectious melody and reliance on timeless instrumentation–as opposed to trendy hardware…” (Howard Cohen, 6/18/09).

After nationwide tours and TV/radio appearances for High Hopes & Heartbreak, BROOKE briefly took some time off from music, to film her first movie Change of Plans, which aired last year on FOX. BROOKE starred as the female-lead Sally Danville, a singer-songwriter, whom, with her husband, is granted custody of her childhood best friend’s four kids after a tragic accident. Change of Plans was BROOKE’s first experience acting and was a ratings success. In addition to acting in the film, BROOKE managed to write, record and perform three original songs in the movie and on the CD soundtrack. The songs were recorded and produced by Randy Jackson who teamed with the former American Idol finalist to executive produce her debut album. Shortly after the film’s debut, BROOKE gave birth to her first child, daughter London Ray in May.

So she’s been a busy lady and is hoping you’ll dish out your dough for her holiday album.

Following is the complete tracklisting for WHITE CHRISTMAS:

1. Christmas Time Is Here
2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
3. O Come All Ye Faithful
4. Last Christmas
5. Christmas Card*
6. Silent Night
7. Wonderful Christmastime
8. I Love Christmas*
9. Blue Christmas
10. California Christmas*
11. What Child Is This?
12. Away In The Manger (iTunes Bonus Track)

You can’t go wrong with a holiday album!

Catch BROOKE WHITE on the road in the following cities with more dates to be announced in 2013:

11/29 Carlsbad, CA New Village Arts Theatre

12/7 Rexburg, ID TBD

12/8 Provo, UT TBD

12/21 Mesa, AZ Heritage Academy

Danity Donnaly is a Midwestern mama with class, sass and a love for celebrity gossip. D is a former disc jockey and is a fierce dancer who looks forward to that morning cup of coffee. When she’s not delivering the dish, Danity can be found on Twitter talking smack or shaking her bon bon to any jam by Justin Timberlake or attempting to sing one of her favorite Mariah Carey songs without breaking a window. Yep, she’s THAT good!

Danity – who has written posts on .

Comments are closed.